REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 46 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Liz Belden from Syracuse, NY on 03/27/2019

Rocky litter?

This litter looks like pebbles, definitely not what I was used to, but it works great! No more litter dust, almost no tracking, and it absorbs wetness like crazy. I’m very pleased.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your review and for the detailed feedback, it’s important for us to listen to what our customers have to say in order to improve the quality of our service and product. We are very glad that you are enjoying Skoon. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Vicki from Morongo Valley, CA on 03/27/2019

Makes my life easer!

I love this product: the way it is packaged; that it is odor free; that it is healthy for the cats; that it is not tracked out of the container; how easy it is to dispose. One cat will use Skoon, the other will not. I am slowly integrating Skoon with clay clumping litter to see if my objector cat will get with the Skoon program...will see how this works. I'm on a fixed income and Skoon is barely in my budget but when I consider the quality of the product and the convenience of monthly delivery, it is money well spent.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your review and for the detailed feedback, it’s important for us to listen to what our customers have to say in order to improve the quality of our service and product. We are very glad that you are enjoying Skoon. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By April from Anaheim, CA on 03/28/2019

Good product

Doesn’t track through house. Absorbs urine well. Material doesn’t sift through scoop well so a different technique needed for scooping poop.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Moody Blues from Veradale, WA on 03/31/2019

It works

Most important is the cat likes it. That makes us happy as well as it being a good product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Simone from Fayetteville, GA on 04/01/2019

It’s the real deal

3 out of 4 cats have taken to it very easily and the 4th is just weird. Works as advertised and the 1 bag per cat is a true minimum amount needed for the month.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Christy from Dunbar, WV on 04/17/2019

Love it

I love the product! However it's hard to get ahold of the company. I ordered a second bag and still hasn't arrived. I'm not sure why it takes so long. But it might be an isolated thing. But YES, love this product!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jayna from Pittsburgh, PA on 04/11/2019

Good Litter - will definitely keep buying!

Love getting it shipped. Our cat didn't mind the switch at all! Much better than tiny crystal litters.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Willie from New York, NY on 04/11/2019

I Love it!

My Cat Loves it too!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jami from Denver, CO on 04/10/2019

There are Pros and Cons

Absorbs as advertised. It does get saturated in favorite pee spots so as a 3 cat household I scoop those areas out completely on a daily basis. It keeps pee odor in but does nothing for poo odor so the box ends up more smelly than with traditional litter. Definitely cuts down the litter tracking, that was very nice. Website is atrocious, as is the non-existent customer service. I tried to order more before my scheduled ship date and couldn't make it happen. I'm now mixing Skoon and Tidy Cat to get by. Overall I'm still undecided whether this will be a good solution long term. TBH I wish they'd just sell through Chewy.com.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Jami. We are sorry that Skoon didn´t meet our expectations. In order to keep improving our products, can we ask you how often were you removing the solids? Regarding the website, did you have trouble with the chat or just when trying to change your shipping date? Did you try calling our Customer Support Team at 1-888-433-9089 ? They will be happy to assist you and dig deeper into that issue so we can fix it. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Regards

Verified Buyer!

By SuzKatz from Garden City, ID on 04/09/2019

Works as advertised

I have multiple cats. THIS IS AWESOME for the the pee. I just need to get a scoop with wider slots to sift the poop and not get the crystals caught in it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By kittymama from Rockledge, FL on 04/09/2019

My Cat Likes This Litter

I have 2 cats. One of which really likes this litter except he will not poop in it which is fine since my other cat won't use it at all. I am hoping she will finally come around. You do have to stir it up every few days.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mom from Indianapolis, IN on 04/09/2019

Awesome!!!8

Having 4 cats - love, love, love!!!! This stuff is awesome. Just wish bigger bags and a little cheaper.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JB from Pittsburgh, PA on 04/08/2019

Surprisingly pretty good...

I've only used one month's supply but am ordering a second month's supply for sure. So far I have not needed to use customer support so I cannot speak to that. The "shopping experience" is pretty straightforward for creating an order but tracking an old order and looking into your order history is a little tricky (consumer advice: KEEP THE ORDER EMAILS, the only way I can find to "log in" to your account is by a previous order number). So far as value/working as advertised it is exactly as expected, maybe even exceeding. I have 1 cat (2 litter boxes) and he uses them just fine. Even the "dust free" litter options don't compare to the pebbles in Skoon. I've only had a few trail out which is a miracle considering the amount of wild digging and rummaging my cat does in his bathroom routine. Another consumer advice - try not to use all the pebbles at once. As the pebbles start to turn color to show usage, add some more pebbles (I did about 2 weeks into the usage). This makes it last more!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Melisma from Silver Spring, MD on 04/08/2019

Where did the moisture go?

First, it works. It hides moisture of all forms. It pulls moisture from cat poop! One of my cats is very smelly and the litter sends the smells to another dimension or something. (Sorry other dimension!) It’s science. It works. It doesn’t track or get stuck in paws. It’s kind of pretty. The cats use it. It works very well. Just get it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Carolynn from Huntington, NY on 04/07/2019

The best ever

I wasn't sure how this would work. I was looking to increase simplicity and decrease odor with my two pee-heavy cats as I transition from 3000+ to 750sqft. I had to change delivery frequency to 20 days, but even wet the boxes held up. No doro, very little tracking. I know my cats are happier. I'll never have to bleach and scrub a litter pan again!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By PJ from San Carlos, CA on 04/07/2019

So far so good

First time user and so far so good. It’s been around 3 weeks and still no smell. Litter is kind of like gravel so my cats have to work a little harder digging but they manage. Also can’t use the kitty litter scooper litter chunks are too big.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angel's mom from Bellevue, WA on 04/07/2019

Not for seniors

Geriatric kitty so urine volumes high. Didnt absorb and dry. Left a pool of urine in bottom of litter box😫

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Angel´s mom. We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn´t work for you. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn´t work as it should, can you please tell us if you did stir he pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. We appreciate your time and feedback so we can work on improving our product. Please let us know if there´s anything we can help you with. Thanks

Verified Buyer!

By Happy customer from Huntsville, AL on 04/06/2019

Works as advertised

Delivered to your door on a schedule that fits your need; lightweight, no smell, no dust, easy setup, easy disposal. Great product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tía Lia from Memphis, TN on 04/06/2019

Did not work for me

I don't know if my cat just pees too much for it, but after 2 weeks i could smell urine and by the end of 3 weeks it was unbearable. Financially, it doesn't make sense to double up my order because then I'm paying $50 for a month, when i can use my old clumping litter that did better than skoon for $20 a month. Also, I know skoon didn't advertise about controlling the smell of feces, but the pellets stick to it. Then the supposed odor control is lessened every time you carefully scoop out the feces. Too much hassle and does not work as long as advertised. I stirred the pebbles after removing solid waste, as recommended, but it is possible I did not stir them frequently enough to prevent oversaturation in the areas my cat likes to go.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Tia Lia. We appreciate your time and feedback. We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn´t meet your expectations. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn´t last longer, can you please tell us if you did stir he pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. The pebbles will help drying out the solids for easier removal. Please let us know if there´s anything we can help you with. Thanks

Verified Buyer!

By Elise from Saint Louis, MO on 04/06/2019

No more stink!

I am very happy with the way Skoon cat litter works. Our office/ Kitty room was always stinky. Litter also tracked everywhere. Skoon has stopped the odor and is much easier to sweep up a few pebbles than the litter. My only "issue" was that I thought it was coming in its own "Litter Box", but it just came in the bag. I, of course, have litter boxes so not really a problem, but I liked the idea of just chucking the whole kit and caboodle.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Not a crazy cat lady.. ;) from Pleasant Grove, UT on 04/04/2019

This is the BEST litter I have ever found!

This litter is better than I could ever imagine! This is one of those moments when what sounds too good to be true, is actually the truth! I have been blown away by this litter! I was worried that my cats wouldn't like stepping on "pebbles" verses the "sand" they are used to, but that has not been an issue at all! They took to it the moment I filled the litter box with it. (We are currently using 3 different types of litter and they seem to like this one the best!) Here is my list of complements: ~It is truly odorless and stays that way, even with my 3 cats using it. ~It doesn't get tracked around the house like regular litter does. ~There is no dust whatsoever. There is only one downside, and that is since it doesn't "clump" like regular litters around poop, you can really smell the poops. This means that you need to almost immediately scoop out poops after they use the box or the room will smell. However, I consider this a very small thing and 100% recommend everyone use Skoon!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lora S. from Ione, CA on 04/04/2019

Good product, no smell and no tracking

Skoon works well, I have three cats and it has kept the smell down significantly. The pieces are larger so it is a little difficult to scoop out the poop. Have to have a scoop with large enough holes for the pieces to drop through. There is also a significant amount of dust when first pouring the skoon into the box. But it does work really well, keeps the smell down and it does not track around the house! I would recommend it just on that note. Over all very impressed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tanya from Cabot, AR on 04/04/2019

Zero urine smell

I have 2 kittens about 6 months old. I have a very large litter box. I put 2 bags in it. There's zero smell with only scooping poop for about a week and a half. I'm wondering if I used a smaller box, and changed it each week if I'd have even better result. I ordered 2 bags as directed and it takes one whole bag to fill my box. It said 2 bags a month for 2 cats but I think 3 would be better... however that's pretty expensive. I am going to try a smaller litter box so maybe I can only use half a bag and throw it away each week.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Tanya. First of all, thanks for your valuable time and feedback! 1 bag works for most cats for about a month, but what you did was great, since each furry friend is different and unique. Trying a smaller box sounds like an excellent idea, please keep us posted on the results. About the disposable box, we are waiting for a new stock to be available pretty soon, we´ll make sure to let you know so you can try them. Now, about the website, I just checked and it is working. You just need to log in with your order 401277 info and change the delivery date. https://myorder.skooncatlitter.com/ If you still need assistance, please call 1-888-433-9089 and our Customer Service will be glad to help you. Regards

Verified Buyer!

By Laura from Greenville, SC on 04/03/2019

Only works on urine

The litter definitely absorbs cat urine and the smell. But it does nothing for poop. Doesn’t cover it, absorb it, or trap odor.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Laura. We are sorry Skoon didn´t meet your expectations, it´s a little odd, though. Skoon is great absorbing liquids, this helps drying up solid wastes, however, you still have to remove them. We are pretty sure you were doing this and even so, you perceived the smell of poop after removing them from the box, right? Please help us understand the problem so we can help you and keep working on improving our products. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We appreciate your time and feedback. Thanks.

Verified Buyer!

By Julia from Kill Devil Hills, NC on 04/03/2019

My cats LOVE Skoon Cat Litter and so do I !!!!!

I love that there is no dust and no urine smell. I still can't believe how great it works. My little Princess Samurai Sushi Cat really loves it and my once-feral Angel-Kitty loves to use his litter box now. This product is FANTASTIC !!!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Abby from New York, NY on 04/03/2019

The holy grail of kitty litter!

I have tried every other litter out there and there was always perceptible odor and too much tracking. Akon is miraculous when it comes to odor control. There is zero odor even in the unventilated area where my cat pan is located. Tracking is at a minimum with the larger pellets. Thank you Skoon!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kiut from Victorville, CA on 04/02/2019

No smell

Its great with trapping orders of cat urine and easier to clean

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Beanbaguette from Saint Albans, WV on 03/31/2019

I was surprised, it was better than I thought.

I have 2 cats, and 2 litter boxes. The bag they sell was plenty for 2 boxes with about 3-4 inches in the bottom of both. My cats took to it in the first day(they are never picky though so that wasn’t a problem) the tracking was great also, there were only pieces right around the box exit. Now. there was absolutely no smell for about 16 days with daily scooping of solid waste. However. After day 16 it went from no smell to urine galore. Stirring the pebbles was a nightmare. It was mildly irritating. For the price tag I expected it to be better... but at the same time it worked better than my wildest dreams for something I spur of the moment purchased with zero information on a Facebook add... I would possibly recommend it to someone with ONLY one cat and I would still tell them to scoop and replace some of the pebbles after the first week. But for me... it wasn’t exactly perfect. I had to cancel due to the high price tag. I’d much rather pay under 15$ a month. Canceling was easy. A++

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Beanbaguette. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that Skoon didn´t meet your expectations, however, we are glad you had no more issues with your cancellation. Can you please tell us a little more about the issues you found while stirring? We would love to improve our product and offer you something better. Also, after day 16, we imagine you discarded and replaced the pebbles. Did you experience the same issue in the next 16 days? We really appreciate your time and comments. Thanks. Regards

Verified Buyer!

By Rachel from Albuquerque, NM on 03/31/2019

Not the miracle I expected

I have two cats so I thought two Skoons would work out, but I had urine seep through the cardboard on the first day I set out one of the boxes. Isn't the litter supposed to be absorbent enough to avoid that? I am well aware that the litter is supposed to be stirred EVERY OTHER DAY but that's not enough, nor is every day.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Rachel. We are sorry Skoon didn´t meet your expectations. Skoon has an amazing absorption power, however, we need to make sure to stir the pebbles after removing solids, so we keep them in circulation. That will help to get the saturation to be distributed through the box, since our furry friends usually pee in the same spot. Thank you for your feedback. Regards

Verified Buyer!

By Charminsd from Lakeside, CA on 03/31/2019

As advertised!

Absolutely no urine smell!! The only issue I have is it is not easy to sift out the poop! The litter pieces are large and it is hard to separate the poop from the litter. Otherwise, it’s great and I will probably keep using it! Also my kitty has no issues using it😸

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top