REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 718 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Kait the cat mom from Revere, MA on 09/23/2019

Love this litter!

I was pleasantly surprised that this litter actually does what it advertised. I love that the litter came in it’s own box (even though it is a tiny bit flimsy for my large cat). My cat had no problem transitioning right over to the litter. It has a hint of odor that reminds me of seashells but I prefer that so much over the overly perfumed litters that try to mask the smell. The only downfall is that my regular scooper has holes that are too small and when I scoop it I tend to throw away a lot of excess product. But I HIGHLY recommend this product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Terry Moore from Berlin, NJ on 09/23/2019

best invention for cat liter ever!!!!!

It is perfect !!! Doesn’t track, doesn’t smell, rarely scoop, small box , delivered right to house - no lifting 30 pounds of cat liter anymore. Not sure how long before changes as I have several cats going in the Skoon. But all in all it’s making my Life so much easier!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Travis from Tallahassee, FL on 09/25/2019

Too good to be true, but it is!

My wife and I have 2 litter boxes for our cats. I tried Skoon in one of them. After the first cleaning, the old clumping has to go! With Skoon there is no odor, and easy to clean. We'll never go back to clumping litter. Plus the cats don't track a ton of litter all over the floor. I'll admit, my wife and I were skeptical. My wife more than I. She preformed the first cleaning. After cleaning the box with Skoon litter, she asked if we could just throw away the other box.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kim Lee from Anaheim, CA on 10/23/2019

Easy

Skoon is easy and efficient

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Katie from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 10/23/2019

It’s all that!

The kitty likes it and she is picky! There is no smell which is great!! I get a few pebbles on the ground but nothing like the little litter dust everywhere. My only issue which is not a big deal is that the box to use as disposable is a bit small so i just put the skoon in her litter box. So easy, I hate how heavy the kitty litter box is and the skoon is weightless! I am a fan for sure!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Relieved cat owner from Saint Louis, MO on 10/23/2019

Really is Odor Free

This is an amazing product. We didn't used to be able to work in the room with cat box. No matter what brand of litter we purchased our house always smelled. Skoon really solved that problem and there isn't litter that has been tracked around the room either. So grateful to have learned about Skoon!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Claire B. from West Hollywood, CA on 10/22/2019

No tracking, no smell, no clumping, absorbs a ton

I’ve literally tried every single litter known to man, including the new fancy ones advertised on Instagram like Pretty Litter, and I strongly disliked all of them. I’ve gone through so many different litter brands and I was about to give up and go back to World’s Best Cat Litter (it’s NOT the world’s best, it stinks and tracks everywhere, lemme tell ya.) but then I saw an Instagram ad for Skoon and decided I would give a new litter brand ONE LAST TRY. I’m so glad I did because Skoon is INCREDIBLE!!! It doesn’t track all over my apartment like Pretty Litter did, it doesn’t smell, it requires so little maintenance, and my cats actually use it!!! I was losing my freaking mind before Skoon, constantly vacuuming and stressing about litter… I literally never think about litter anymore thanks to y'all. I went out of my way to reach out to customer service so I could write this glowing review because I want to help other frustrated cat owners. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rachel Doran from Great Falls, MT on 10/22/2019

Best Litter Ever

Skoon is actually amazing. It really does totally eliminate any odors. Oh, and both my cats immediately started using it with the new box, not even an issue. Already told my sister she HAS to get this for her kitties.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tammy from Homer, NY on 10/22/2019

It's actually that good

I was captivated by the three minute long ad... And it is accurate! I'm so pleased with the lack of odor, it doesn't get tracked anywhere, and there is literally NO pee clumps! There is no visible moisture in the box either! I transitioned my cat from the old stuff over to Skoon and he took took to it immediately. It's so easy you scoop his poo with the little scoop provided. I thought at first it was too expensive, but it's worth it. I hope the environmental impact of how the Skoon material is collected is as little as possible. The impact of using it is certainly less than clay based.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karly Edington from Dallas, TX on 10/22/2019

Scent free!!!

Great and amazing as advertised, cleaning to poop is slightly more difficult unless you do it religiously.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mel on 10/22/2019

Wow! This stuff is great!

This product is fabulous! Makes litter box cleaning time a breeze. Take out the solid stuff with the cute little scoop daily; no huge urine clumps to deal with at all. No odor; light as a feather. Took a couple of days for the cat to get used to the new feel, but all is well now. Price well worth the ease of use, speedy (and free) auto-delivery, and the lightness of the boxes. No more toting 25 pound boxes for me. I'm lovin' this!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Debbie the gardener 🌿 from Acampo, CA on 10/22/2019

Wowza!! It works just like they say in the ad!

Great odor control! Minimal tracking!!🎉🎉🎉 Box could be a little larger. One of my cats is big and the box is a little undersized but we’re adjusting.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen from Youngstown, FL on 10/22/2019

So far pretty good.

I've been pretty impressed thus far, and I will buy again, but I will get it in the bag, rather than in the box as it didn't take long for urine to seep through the bottom. Odor control is good until it's not. Definitely worth a try and I will purchase again.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Skoon! If you want to change from boxes to bags you can send your request at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By ArianneT from Draper, UT on 10/22/2019

Really is odor free!

I got this cat litter to stop the constant spill and tracking of round littler pebbles all over my laundry and kitchen areas. The jaggedly “rocks” of Skoon certainly spread far less. A few get past the litter mat, but not many and they’re easy to sweep back into the litter box. So far I’ve smelled zero odor!! Solid waste I scoop up once it’s dry and urine just absorbs into the Skoon rocks. I have an XL box for two cats so one bag barely covers the bottom. I may have to use two and refill as needed. But so far it’s a definite improvement in my old litter. Yay!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jury is still out from Cartersville, GA on 10/21/2019

Good but could use improvements

I love the size! It does not track all over the house! Also loves that it absorbs the urine, although you do have to stir it to absorb all of it, which is not a big deal because there is no dust. My only complaint is the odor of the poop. My cats are not covering it at all, so it sits on top all day while I’m at work and then the smell will knock you down when you walk in. I bought some deodorizer to see if that helps....I’m going to keep using it for now. I just hope I can find a solution to the smell. Or if Skoon could find a solution that would be even better...;)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ALBrink from Chester, VA on 10/21/2019

ease of use

Your video shows the cat owner gagging as he scrapes out the old,nasty, urine saturated litter from the litter pan so he can clean it and refill it. This was literally me. I love the Skoon system. It doesn't stink. There is no nasty clumping. There is no pan to be scraped out. I close the old box, carry it out to the trash and dispose of it. I then open a new box and set it in place. Done and done.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LISA WYMER from Sweet Home, OR on 10/21/2019

I have 3 cats and this cat litter by far is the be

I love the absorbance of the litter is amazing

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cat Man Do... from Doyle, CA on 10/21/2019

FIRST TEST PHASE.....

Just started using it a few days ago. Took around 7 days to get the order shipped through FedEx....I used 1 whole bag in a covered cat litter box for two cats.... So far the advertisement is spot on... NO URINE SMELL AT ALL... Has been 4 days and I clean the box once a day. The only odor coming from the cat box is mild cat poopy smell just after the cat uses the box, but the odor dissipates pretty fast. My old cat pooper scooper doesn't work well with the white gravel look Skoon litter ( the old scooper holes are too small ) .. So I have to use the small scooper that Skoon sent along with the bag of litter. So far I am impressed. But ... Only time will tell as the next test phase is to see how long it lasts with my two cats and one box.... Will keep you posted...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Skoon so far. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Kitty from Milwaukee, WI on 10/21/2019

Fabulous

This litter is wonderful, my cats love it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gina Thomas from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/21/2019

Game Changer

The odor control is like none I’ve seen before! I love that I no longer have to scoop urine. It makes the litter box duty so much less of a chore! Thanks Skoon!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sara Newbern from Seaford, VA on 10/21/2019

There really is no smell!!!

This litter actually is exactly like advertised!🎊👍👍 I have 2 Kitty's and I scoop the poop everyday and stir up litter and there is zero smell! 🚫👃

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jordyn from Blue Bell, PA on 10/21/2019

Great litter, but not for us

Skoon definitely hid odors very well at first! But, with two cats on a strictly wet food diet (they pee a LOT), after 11 days one of our boxes was already ready to be changed. We also have dark flooring, and the skoon dust tracked little paws on the floor. While the tiny paw marks are very cute, this means I’ve had to mop much more often. I really like this litter and the concept, but it just doesn’t seem to be a great fit for us.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Thanks for sharing your experience with Skoon with us, we believe that it’s important to hear our customers feedback in order to improve our product and service. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Alex from Driggs, ID on 10/21/2019

Awesome product

Our biggest issue with traditional cat little was the dust and the mess from the cat tracking it out of the box. No more issue with that now!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Roseanne L Taffe from Liverpool, NY on 10/21/2019

No stink!

It’s just about 10 days and the litter is still dry with no odor!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Stef from New York, NY on 10/20/2019

Not what I was looking for

While I can see this being a great product for a regular cat, it was completely unusable after a week and a half with a cat with renal disease. I could see this being an amazing product but it's just not what I was looking for in terms of lasting value vs. price.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Thanks for sharing your experience with Skoon with us, we believe that it’s important to hear our customers feedback in order to improve our product and service. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Cat woman from Danville, CA on 10/20/2019

No odor what-so-ever

No smell. With other litters, the litter box smelled after 2 days. 7 days after I set this one up, no smell at all.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angry Cat Lady from De Pere, WI on 10/20/2019

Deceptive advertising! Do not purchase!

This is NOT good cat litter. We used it exactly as directed, with an epic fail as a result. Our home STINKS and we've never had a home that smelled like cats. It isn't absorbent at all. The cats no longer bury their #2's. Just don't do it. Not worth it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Sheryl Kerr from Shasta Lake, CA on 10/20/2019

No more cleaning the nasty clumps of urine!!

I can’t believe how much less waste you have. My cleaning time has been cut down by more than half the time if not more time saved. I was using a walnut based litter which had a “litter” smell to it. Skoon so far has not had that particular smell. My friends have noticed the lack of the smell as well. I have three cates and two litter boxes. Transition went easy from the walnut based to Skoon.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Amy Barnes from Willamina, OR on 10/20/2019

Not like it was advertised

I will not be purchasing this product again. It is not worth the money they charge for it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Mixed feelings from Durham, NC on 10/19/2019

Not sure it's really an improvement

I haven't really found this to control odor any better than other litter, despite exactly following the directions to "remove solids, and stir the litter regularly." The thing I like is the large pebbles make it harder to get all over the floor. It's expensive. Mixed review.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Skoon’s amazing absorption power works best whenever solids are removed, and the pebbles are stirred to keep them evenly distributed throughout the litterbox. This keeps them in circulation and makes sure they don’t get saturated in the same spot! When the pebbles stop absorbing, the liquids may go to the bottom. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top