REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 172 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Cat from Freeport, NY on 05/21/2019

It works!

No more tracking litter around the house! Some outside the box because the cat kicked it out. Very little dust at the end of the bag. My cat transitioned well. And it really does eliminate the urine smell! I was able to tell he was still urinating when I stirred the litter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Des from College Station, TX on 05/23/2019

There's no more smell!

There's no more smell in the laundry room! Skoon makes my cat happy, makes me happy and makes the environment happy! What's not to love?

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By little nemo from Brooklyn, NY on 06/16/2019

It works!!!

I have had multiple cats --11 at one point. 6 now. I live in an apartment in Brooklyn. For years I have tried every conceivable type of litter and litter box. Skoon works! It lasts. It absorbs the smell. It doesn't track. I change it once a month (3 boxes for 6 cats).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Stormy/RoRo momma on 06/17/2019

Lovely new experiences

Ok I normally don't leave reviews, but this litter is FANTASTIC! It INSTANTLY absorbs urine so no more scooping urine, no more urine odor & no more of my youngest cat stepping in it & flinging it everywhere. My 20 year old cat is now back to pooping in the litter box...for awhile he was pooping on the bathroom floor, but still urinating in the litter box....I assumed he was having old age difficulties, but I was wrong. My cats immediately took to it so that was great. I used to get their previous cat litter delivered as well, but gotta love the delivery :) Almost NO tracking & this has bothered me for years...the Skoon litter is too heavy for them to track & it doesn't stick to their paws. However, my youngest cat does steal pieces to play with (I don't know if that's good or bad). It's louder than regular litter & this is an adjustment that I'm willing to make. It's also more costly, but the benefits are wonderful. Plus, I prefer natural things for myself & my cats :)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Melissa from Silver Spring, MD on 06/17/2019

Funny Commercial - Amazing Product

Have you seen the commercial? It's really funny, well done and best of all, NOT A LIE! I'm really not sure exactly how it works, but it really traps moisture - and that includes moisture from cat poo. I have two cats, and one makes a mess and a stink when she poops. Not to tell you her whole deal, but it's bad guys . . .real bad. The old "normal" kitty litter wouldn't do a dent in the smell. Skoon traps both poo and pee smell. It also does track. It doesn't get stuck in their paws and if it does come out of the litter box, it's big enough to easily sweep up and throw away. Skooping is easier. Maintenance is easier. And it seems like my cats like it. AND IT SHIPS TO YOUR DOOR! One of my cats pees in the sink though, and we don't know why. A+

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liv Cook from Cincinnati, OH on 06/17/2019

Exactly as advertised!

Love this litter! The odor control is REAL and I don’t have litter all over my floors anymore! I have one small cat and don’t need the refills as often as they automatically send them so I was able to make deliveries every other month - that makes the value really worth it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Benny De Jesus from Woodside, NY on 06/16/2019

Can’t buy without auto refills :(

Skoon forces you to into auto refills, that’s the only way you can order their product, if not you have to cancel entirely. Although you can control the refill timelines, I want to be able to buy when I want and avoid overdraft fees. They rather me cancel the whole thing rather than let me buy when I want. Also, I tried to get Customer Service to stop an order that had not shipped yet and they said they couldn’t. When all that had to be done was call FedEx and reroute the package back to them, they wouldn’t do it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Benny, Thanks for sharing with us your experience and feedback about Customer Service, it’s important to hear your feedback in order to improve our service. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Luz V Monge-Alvarado from San Antonio, TX on 06/14/2019

Wonderful discovery...

Recommended it to all of my family n friends with cats, nobody knew about it, have never heard of it!!! 👍😊👍

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Norma Husband from Henderson, NV on 06/13/2019

No More Odor

I love this product, my cat loves this product. No smelling like cat litter all day from the "dust clouds" the litter makes when scooping and adding new litter. The only thing that would make this better is a scooper that was able to pick out just the poo, LOL. And if that is the worst, then I am one extremely happy camper!! Thanks!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Robert King from El Paso, TX on 06/12/2019

kitty control

make the product chips smaller.. smaller pieces will transition with the cat from original litter to skoon brand. also any powder from your grinding or breaking down the diatomaceous earth can be used for aquarium filters.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Laurel from Agoura Hills, CA on 06/10/2019

Smells like urine still

I want to love this, but I smell cat pee.👎

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

We are sorry to hear that. Skoon does great with odor control, however, we would like to ask you for a little more details about your issue. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn't ́ last longer, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. While the pebbles absorb liquids and odors, we still need to remove the solid and stir the litter, to make sure we keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in just one spot. Also, how much litter have you been using? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Lani from Atlanta, GA on 06/06/2019

Love it

Love that I don’t have to scoop out clumps of pee! Don’t love that I can’t change my payment options or preferences on my account. And customer service is poor

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Lani, Thanks for sharing with us your experience and feedback about Customer Service, it’s important to hear your feedback in order to improve our service. We are always working to improve our website in order to give you a better experience. If you want to change any information on your account feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Ragdollkittensdivine.com from Haines City, FL on 06/02/2019

Works great but SUPER Expensive!

Works wonderful but super expensive and does not work In litter robot and no breeder program nor bulk discount.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Savage Cat Lady from Collinsville, OK on 05/26/2019

We love not scooping so much!!!

It's amazing, no dreaded scooping. I put on a disposable glove to pick the poop pieces out, but the rest takes care of itself and seems odorless! It does track some on the floor near the litter boxes. We love Skoon and plan to keep using it from now on.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Emma L. from Hickory, NC on 05/21/2019

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

First, no disposable box! Huge chunks that won't go through my biggest slotted litter scoop! Definitely NOT 99% dust free! When I dumped it out there was a huge dust cloud. Glad I did it outside! Also dusts up whenever I stir it up. Customer service was good when I called to cancel my subscription. Odor control is no better than any other litters I've used. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Emma, We are sorry to hear that. Skoon is low dust, so it may have been handled too roughly during shipment. However, if for any reason it is inhaled, it will not cause harm to the respiratory system because it doesn't contain hazardous particles. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Ipsy & Mister's Mom from Baltimore, MD on 05/20/2019

Works great. We're impressed!

Skoon has been great! No tracking (meaning no little litter pieces all over the house), safe for the cats, and clean up is EASY. I love that I don't have to scoop and scrape clumps. Every morning, I just put on a glove and pick up the solid waste the same way you would clean up after your dog. It's too easy. I also love that I can adjust how often my Skoon gets delivered. We have two cats so we're in that awkward spot where one 8 lb. bag doesn't last a full month—more like three weeks. (I tried to make the first one last a month and we definitely had a urine stench in the house so we had to switch back to clumping until I was able to order another bag of Skoon. We're just starting out so it's a little bit of trial and error.) I was able to go online and change our plan so our Skoon would get delivered every three weeks. Sadly, this is going to make it a little more expensive for us. I love that it absorbs the urine and leaves no smell but I do wish it lasted longer.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By David from San Francisco, CA on 05/19/2019

Works great

It works great

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Liz Belden from Syracuse, NY on 03/27/2019

Rocky litter?

This litter looks like pebbles, definitely not what I was used to, but it works great! No more litter dust, almost no tracking, and it absorbs wetness like crazy. I’m very pleased.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your review and for the detailed feedback, it’s important for us to listen to what our customers have to say in order to improve the quality of our service and product. We are very glad that you are enjoying Skoon. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Vicki from Morongo Valley, CA on 03/27/2019

Makes my life easer!

I love this product: the way it is packaged; that it is odor free; that it is healthy for the cats; that it is not tracked out of the container; how easy it is to dispose. One cat will use Skoon, the other will not. I am slowly integrating Skoon with clay clumping litter to see if my objector cat will get with the Skoon program...will see how this works. I'm on a fixed income and Skoon is barely in my budget but when I consider the quality of the product and the convenience of monthly delivery, it is money well spent.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your review and for the detailed feedback, it’s important for us to listen to what our customers have to say in order to improve the quality of our service and product. We are very glad that you are enjoying Skoon. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By April from Anaheim, CA on 03/28/2019

Good product

Doesn’t track through house. Absorbs urine well. Material doesn’t sift through scoop well so a different technique needed for scooping poop.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Moody Blues from Veradale, WA on 03/31/2019

It works

Most important is the cat likes it. That makes us happy as well as it being a good product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Simone from Fayetteville, GA on 04/01/2019

It’s the real deal

3 out of 4 cats have taken to it very easily and the 4th is just weird. Works as advertised and the 1 bag per cat is a true minimum amount needed for the month.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By PeggySue the nanny on 05/18/2019

Finally no smell.

Does what I says it will, no urine smell, even with 2 large cats. And stays in box.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Peggy MacLean from Rochester, MN on 05/18/2019

So far, it works great! (Only about a month.)

The best thing for me is that the bag only weighs 8lbs - - I can even pick it up!!! (I'm 94.)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By dmwoodall from Salina, KS on 05/17/2019

Not all what is promised

The urine doesn't really get absorbed by the pellets, it just sinks to the bottom of the litter box. Directions state to "stir the litter" twice daily to prevent that from happening so not sure why the absorption is so poor to require that extra step. After 1 week, nope, strong smell and my cats were done. I tried but with the cost of the litter, even compared to the cheaper brands, I was still using less cheap cat litter so between these two issues, I am back to the traditional scoop litter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By Stormy from Manson, IA on 05/16/2019

My female cat loves it.

My female will not go in the litter box with regular litter-uses disposable pads. She went right into the Skoon litter. YES! Works very well for urine/stops odor and absorbs well-not so much for poop. I scoop it out right away. Does track a little, but definitely not like regular litter. Much easier to clean up. No dust. I will keep using it for sure.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mary from Littleton, CO on 05/15/2019

Has potential, but it’s not for me.

The key factor is that Skoon does not work with the Litter Robot. The litter is not small enough to effectively sift, so on the first use, almost all of the litter got dumped in to the trash bin. So, I only used Skoon for a short amount of time while waiting on replacement litter. When used in a regular litter box, Skoon seems to work pretty much as advertised. PROs: traps urine smells (at least initially), less to scoop, doesn’t stick to the box CONs: a lot of dust (my cat left white footprints outside the box), doesn’t trap poop smells as well (probably because it’s harder for the cat to bury it)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Mary, We are sorry to hear that. Skoon is low dust, so it may have been handled too roughly during shipment. However, if for any reason it is inhaled, it will not cause harm to the respiratory system because it doesn't contain hazardous particles. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Alexa D from Steamboat Springs, CO on 05/15/2019

Worth i

Keeps odor masked if you stir it often enough. Still leaves a bit of a dust trail, but no litter. Poop is still easy to scoop if covered before scooping.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Legolas’CatMom from Spartanburg, SC on 05/15/2019

No more pee puddles!

My cat drinks a lot because he is on a diet geared towards that. Cleaning his litter used to be horrible. I would have to scrape cat litter off the bottom of the pan, and there would be puddles just sitting on the top. Since switching to Skoon, THERE ARE NO MORE PUDDLES! I’m not kidding!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Emma from Victorville, CA on 05/15/2019

Great brand, won’t ever go back

Still pebbles cause a little mess but definitely not like any other brand I tried!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top