REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 252 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Martha Fischer from Bakersfield, CA on 08/20/2019

litter review

I like the litter I just wish the litter was a little smaller to fit thru the cleaning shovel easier

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Martha, We appreciate you reaching out to us with your comments and we will be sure to document your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Raven from Pueblo, CO on 08/20/2019

Good for the environment

There is no urine smell, although I wish it did cling to the poo better, it's a really good product and it's helping to save the planet.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By cspmom from Crownsville, MD on 08/20/2019

great cat litter choice

my two cats transitioned to skin really easily. no more litter being tracked around. no odor either!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Annie W from Roy, UT on 08/21/2019

Wow, It does work!

When I first opened the bag, I thought my cat would not like the coarse texture of the litter but she actually prefers it. My biggest problem is that my cat likes a big box, so I am going to need to use the whole bag for the month in one application. Hoping it works to hold the urine. Will let you know.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Maya and Abu from Nashville, TN on 08/21/2019

Skoon

Still trying it out. My cat did not like it at the beginning and he still kinda complains. Skoon looks and feels like pebbles, and I think he doesn't like that as much. Other than that, I'd recommend this to anyone. If your cat likes it, you'd love skoon.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Maya, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Every kitty is different, but with a little patience even the most persnickety cat usually falls in love with Skoon because cats have ‘hunter instincts.’ They like ‘safe’ enclosures and they like to hide odors (which is why they bury their waste.) Once your kitty realizes Skoon locks odors away, it’ll feel like you’ve given it what nature intended. Introduce Skoon when there are no other changes or stressors in its life. Set Skoon next to your cat’s familiar litter, then stops scooping the old litter. Cats like clean and tidy litter, so as the old litter gets dirtier, your cat will decide he likes having the clean Skoon option! If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By JGW Torrance from Torrance, CA on 08/21/2019

No messy clumping clean up

The product is as advertised no odor; however, our first box didn't quite last the 2-3 weeks claim of odor free. It lasted about 11 days before we had to change it. We do have a strategy to hope it lasts longer, by rotating the box after the first week, as our cat tends to use only the front part of the box. to do #1 and the back part for #2. Hopefully this will help make it last twice as long. Time will tell...otherwise, great product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi JGW, We are sorry to hear that. Skoon does great with odor control, however, we would like to ask you for a little more details about your issue. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn't last long, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. While the pebbles absorb liquids and odors, we still need to remove the solid and stir the litter, to make sure we keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in just one spot. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Joan from Big Bear City, CA on 08/21/2019

Great litter

Love that it doesnt get tracked all over my house and I dont feel like I need to clean the box every day since it's just poo that you end up having to scoop!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Busy mom of 6 from Shreveport, LA on 08/21/2019

Still determining

Love the non smell in my bedroom!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Myldy from Stacy, MN on 08/21/2019

Skoon

I love it and both my cats use it no problems... No odors... Works just like advertised.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CRA from Vancouver WA from Vancouver, WA on 08/21/2019

Long lasting and no smell

The litter captures the odor great. No dust, just the large pieces of litter the cats dig out of the box. We have a mat, so it's easy to clean and put back in the box. Be sure to "stir" the litter so all the pee does not accumulate at the bottom. You need to clean out the poo anyway so just give it a stir.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Crazy Cat Lady 3 from Malvern, PA on 08/20/2019

Great product

Great odor control! Best I’ve used - and I have 3 male cats!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DickeyMO from Johnson City, TN on 08/20/2019

The paper litter boxes are not so good

What’s great is your litter. It’s exactly as promised. Good product. However the litter boxes are not high enough and too small overall. My five adult cats each have a box and they all poo over the edge because the folding ends do not stand up straight and they are just simply too small. Fine for kittens I suppose but not for adult cats. They are a big disappointment FYI I’ve switched to just the bags and will fill my own litter boxes now.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Dickey, We appreciate you reaching out to us with your comments and we will be sure to document your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Devin from Valley Center, KS on 08/20/2019

Does not last or keep the smell down like told.

Still has an odor of urine even after taking out the clumps and stirring the litter daily definite order. and creates a mess on carpet from cats paws. Very Disappointing

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Devin, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. Skoon does great with odor control, however, we would like to ask you for a little more details about your issue. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn't last long, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. While the pebbles absorb liquids and odors, we still need to remove the solid and stir the litter, to make sure we keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in just one spot. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Theo’s human. from Alstead, NH on 08/20/2019

So far...... SoOoOoo AWESOME!

Just remember to STIR it ....... how hard is that?!? It’s amazing litter. Can a cat litter can be amazing.....YES. It can. It IS! Cat seems pleased. I’m pleased. All is right with the world. Short of the cat cleaning his own litter box, this is the next best thing. If you don’t love it, chances are you’re not doing it right. Or.....you’re super lazy. Easy peasy: Breathe. Stay calm. Scoop a bit of poo. Stir the litter well. Boom...done. Happy you. Happy cat. Thank you, Skoon. I love you, man. XxOo

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angela P from Atlanta, GA on 08/20/2019

Can't tell there's a cat in the house

Absolutley love that you can't smell the litter or the remininense of the little gifts our fur-child leaves in this litter. Simple, cost-effective and efficient for all!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By SARAH LANTRIP from Festus, MO on 08/20/2019

Great Product!!!

Best kitty litter I have ever used. I think a few more pounds per bag would be helpful. The cats love it! I have searched for years for this product and finally it's here!!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Micki Bee from Winter Haven, FL on 08/20/2019

Saved my picky cat!

This litter is amazing! My female cat has a habit of going to the bathroom right next to the litter box instead of inside because she doesn’t like sharing and it has to be spotless. With this litter you really can’t smell it (if you stir it up offer) and she hasn’t peed outside of the boxes since! Thank you thank you thank you! I was running out of solutions and I’ve finally found it. The only negative is that because the litter is big pieces it doesn’t sift through the scoop very well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By LITTIA Ann MARTINEZ from Redwood City, CA on 08/20/2019

I have two cats and it dose keep smell out !!

No meds to ckean up arly d the litter box!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jill from Nampa, ID on 08/20/2019

Skoon is skgood :)

Pros: Super Lightweight No Dust No Smell Easy to Scoop (the poops) Self Contained Cardboard box is lined so pee doesn't soak through Doesn't track around the house as bas as "regular" litter My cat seems to like it SUPER FAST SHIPPING Cons: The corners of the box didn't want to stay open I'm only one box into Skoon, but as of now, it seems to be a keeper. The lack of smell alone makes it worth purchasing.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Judy from Prior Lake, MN on 08/20/2019

Smell Free

When our cat uses the box, it does not smell like it did with regular cat sand.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Finn’s Mom from Fairport, NY on 08/20/2019

First time purchasing

I must say that it really works keeping the odor down. It’s very chunky like gravel. Not sure I like that so much. But I will finish this bag and give it another try.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Ana from Vienna, VA on 08/20/2019

Urine still a bit stinky, but like it overall

Maybe I need to change more than then recommended once per month, or maybe it is because my old cat had a bladder problem, but I find that it is still stinky. Not ammonia like other litters, but kind of strong woodsy/urine. The nice thing is that the pee does not pool at the bottom, which it does with every other litter! But I am very cognizant to stir daily.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Cat crazy from Dallas, TX on 08/20/2019

So far so good

So far so good. Waiting for all to acclimate.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By AmyB from Las Vegas, NV on 08/20/2019

Skoon litter tryout

I received my 2 bags shortly after I ordered. They were light weight which was the first YAY. I bought new containers and put the Skoon litter down. My cats transitioned without problem. Second YAY is there is very little tracking. Third YAY is very little scooping. I am still waiting for my free scoop to arrive as mine doesn't have big enough holes to let the little through. I've had Skoon litter down for 20 days (2 boxes for 2 cats) and it is just starting to smell. Granted my cats are old and use it a lot. Fourth YAY is that the smell is drastically reduced compared to the many previous litters I've tried. I might have to bump up my purchase to 3 bags due to my old ladies or have the 2 bags come sooner. All in all I am LOVING the Skoon litter and have been telling all my friends and family to get it. Just the significantly reduced tracking alone is a BIG seller for me.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Meredith from Cary, NC on 08/20/2019

Worth the investment

If you truly don’t want your home to smell like you have a feline friend, this is the litter for you. There is virtually no smell. I do wish it didn’t track at all, but there is still a little. This may have something to do with the fact that my cat is de-clawed. Either way, it is significantly less than other brands and easy to sweep up.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sharon from Chicago, IL on 08/20/2019

not Sure yet

Does keep the smell down but I couldn’t scoop the solids. I was going to stop the next delivery when I spoke with customer service, & he asked me why...I told him my reason & the rep said I was suppose to get a special scooper with my first delivery. Hopefully, this will work or I’ll have to cancel.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Sharon, Thanks for sharing your experience with Skoon, we believe that it’s important to hear our customer's feedback in order to improve our product and service. Your Pooper Skooper is already on its way, we are sure that this will improve your experience with Skoon. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Beez from Decatur, GA on 08/20/2019

Cat with Medical Issue

My cat has a disorder that causes her to drink and urinate A LOT. So I need a litter that can absorb a lot and do it quickly. Skoon was surprisingly easy to use and she took to the box right away. I LOVE not having to deal with big crumbling clumps. And to top it off there is actually 0% dust. It's amazing and I need to start ordering even more boxes a month. This is cheaper than the big bags I've been using and it is a better experience overall. Also, I was nervous that with how much she pees that the cardboard box wouldn't be able to stay dry but it was very well coated/insulated, and it was easy to toss out once she had used it for a week or so.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tami-- from Orem, UT on 08/20/2019

SKOON ROCKS!

I loved that it truly traps the odors---I was concerned initially that it would not do the job! The commercial ( which is hilarious by the way) really focuses on the PEE side of things and never really mentions how it will handle the POOP part----well the poop part is great when it is not brand new poop! My husband and I do not love having indoor cats for the very reason of smelly boxes but we have a new kitten who we are not comfortable leaving outside---this litter has let him linger much longer :)

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ashley Rampal from Kenosha, WI on 08/20/2019

Cat Approved and Easy to Use

My cats like the litter well enough. There is limited dust and the small stone like pieces don't hurt to step on like the Breeze system ones. Only complaints are the small size of the box the litter comes in (my cats prefer LARGE boxes otherwise their butts hang out) and the inability to change my order preferences after signing up.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Ashley, We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. We can change your subscription plan from boxes to bags that will work perfectly fine with your regular litter box, if this is something you would like, please contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. We will be so happy to help you. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By The busy caregiver from Mechanicsville, VA on 08/20/2019

NO more liter box smell!

I love that I don't have to feel embarrassed when company comes over. Even with two cats, my liter box doesn't smell anymore! I put a "dog pee pad" under the box because my cats had to get used to the smaller liter box size we got. They accidentally missed a few times, standing in the box but hanging their tail end past the box and onto the pee pad.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top