REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 251 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Jill from Topeka, KS on 08/20/2019

Works great!

This litter truly does keep the odor away! My only complaint is with the disposable litter boxes it can come in can leak. I have a wet spot on my hardwood floor. So either keep the disposable box on a mat or use it in your own box.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gum from York, PA on 08/20/2019

Cats like it

Box could be a bit larger. My cats are fairly large but they are using it

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Brian C. from Webster, TX on 08/20/2019

This is a solid product.

I think this is a good product. My kittens unfortunately did not feel the same way. I think the pebble size was the issue. They would not use the box with the skoon in it as much as they did with the more traditional litter. The product did all that it was advertised to do.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Brian, We are very sorry your cat didn't like Skoon. Most cats do, but we understand every cat is different and unique. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Babs n' Pam from Loveland, CO on 08/20/2019

Better Than Pretty Litter

We had been using Pretty Litter for more than a year now, and PL was a definite improvement over conventional clumping litter. However, it simply couldn't handle our three cats level of urination without emitting odor." So, enter Skoon as the potential problem solver—and it did solve the problem! We have no idea where the urine goes (probably evaporation), but, with Skoon, there is no foul smell from the urine or the feces! Pro—It works as advertised! One Minor Con—Somehow, despite how large the granules are, our cats still manage to distribute them throughout the domicile. We have bought a top-entry litter box to solve that issue. Overall—Get Skoon! It works!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By The Kitchenwitch from East Stroudsburg, PA on 08/20/2019

Less messy

I like it but my cats are not so fond of using it. I have 3 cats in the house and 4 litter boxes. So far I only have skoon in one. I plan on replacing the litter with skoon in another box this week. My goal is to get skoon in all 4 boxes. With older cats I cant be drastic because they show their dislike in the worse way. But I am tired of all the litter we scoop up and the mess outside the boxes. So far 1 cat uses the box to pee and hardly drags any skoon out of the box. I am hopeful🐱

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you for your kind feedback! Every kitty is different, but with a little patience even the most persnickety cat usually falls in love with Skoon because cats have ‘hunter instincts.’ They like ‘safe’ enclosures and they like to hide odors (which is why they bury their waste.) Once your kitty realizes Skoon locks odors away, it’ll feel like you’ve given it what nature intended. To help your cats transition introduce Skoon when there are no other changes or stressors in its life. Set Skoon next to your cat’s familiar litter, then stop scooping the old litter. Cats like clean and tidy litter, so as the old litter gets dirtier, your cat will decide he likes having the clean Skoon option! If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Monda from West Sacramento, CA on 08/20/2019

Multiple Cat Issue

We have 2 cats and the product did not last more than a week and a half. I like the product but would like an option for multiple cats.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Monda, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. Skoon has an amazing absorption power, we just need to make sure to stir after removing solids to keep the pebbles in circulation and evenly distributed so they don't get saturated in the same spot. When the pebbles stop absorbing, the liquids may go to the bottom. Can you please let us know how often were you stirring the pebbles? Also, how much litter have you been using? We always recommend one bag per cat, Skoon offers a multi-bag service too. Just select how many bags you want and how often, or let Customer Service help you customize your order. Plus, you enjoy additional savings on our multi-cat program if you order several bags. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Amy from Austin, TX on 08/20/2019

Love the product, insure it will work for MY cat

My cat is 16yrs old with kidney issues which causes him to urinate a LOT. A box only lasts a week if I’m lucky However, it’s amazing to keep the litter tracking down - which is my biggest complaint with cat litter And I love there is no urine clumps!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your feedback. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn ́t last longer, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Katie from Phoenix, AZ on 08/20/2019

Very effective cat litter

Works amazingly well. I was very skeptical that it wouldn’t smell, but it doesn’t. I have 2 cats who share a box and a package works for roughly 3 weeks. They do kick pieces out of the box so it’s not completely trackless, but a vast improvement over traditional litter.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sarah the cat lady from Matthews, NC on 08/20/2019

It’s okay

Works great for odor control for urine, but not so much for poop. This didn’t dry it out as advertised and ended up just getting kicked out of the litter box when I didn’t scoop daily. Works okay.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Sara, Thanks for sharing your experience with Skoon, we believe that it’s important to hear our customer's feedback in order to improve our product and service. We are sorry to hear this. Skoon is especially effective at drying poop fast, so you only need to remove it. We appreciate you reaching out to us with your comments and we will be sure to document your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Lori Little from Nashville, TN on 08/20/2019

Skoon scoop

Works great on urine but it's really hard to scoop poop out

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Lori, Thank you so much for your feedback. We want to improve your experience with Skoon, we are going to send you a pooper skooper free of charge! It will help you to remove the solids without wasting pebbles. You will receive an email with your tracking number shortly. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By melinda from Waller, TX on 08/20/2019

Not what I was looking for

This had a 100% guarantee, but when I called customer service, they told me I could donate it. Too expensive for that! I thought it was clumping litter that I could use in my automatic litter box, but it is not. In response to my review, customer service contacted me and told me to call in again and they would refund. I did that and am waiting for the refund. In the end, they stood by their refund policy, I just don't think it should have been all that trouble for the customer. Not sure if the product works or not, I didn't use it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Melinda, Thanks for sharing with us your experience and feedback about Customer Service, it’s important to hear your feedback in order to improve our service. We are working hard to improve the service and all comments to improve are welcome. As you said, we have a money-back guarantee, so if you call us again, the customer support team will help you with this. The recommendation given before is because we do not have a return policy, so you can keep the product or donate it to a friend or shelter. We are also working to find a better solution for customers who have automatic litter boxes. So please stay tuned for news. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Ashle Chappell from Huntsville, AL on 08/20/2019

Odor control

I was skeptical when the site suggested one bag per cat per month, so I figured with two cats I'd get between 1 and 2 weeks. I was shocked when two weeks in I'd only started smelling urine in the box for the first time. Until then all I could smell was cat poop, which all cat owners know is ambrosia compared with getting smacked in the face by an ammonia cloud when you're cleaning the box. It's a little difficult to figure out the best way to scoop poop since the granules are so large, but I think I'm actually going to try a pair of tongs next. The cats had a little adjustment to the larger granules (they're almost gravel-sized), but my cats aren't picky poopers, thank the Great Furball in the Sky.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Ashle, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will like to improve your experience with Skoon, we would like to send you a pooper skooper free of charge! This will help you to remove the solids without wasting pebbles. We only need your order number, phone number or the email address you used to sing up on our website. Please contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Jeremy from Seffner, FL on 08/20/2019

Not ordering again

Not worth the money. Performed worse than the cat liter we were using for cheaper. Pebbles were stirred after removing the solid waste.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Jeremy, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn ́t last longer, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. Or let us know how much litter were you using? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By KS from Enumclaw, WA on 07/23/2019

Effective with urine. Terrible with poop.

No urine ammonia smell, and no strong perfume scent. No smell at all, until my cat poops. Even if it’s buried you can still smell it. I clean and stir the litter at least once a day - more if she poops more often. But the odor is still there.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Kathy, Thanks for sharing with us your experience with Skoon, we believe that it’s important to hear our customer's feedback in order to improve our product and service. We are sorry to hear this. Skoon is especially effective at drying poop fast, so you only need to remove it. You don’t need to scoop (throw away litter) just remove the poop. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Donny from Henderson, NV on 04/25/2019

My cat adopted the product immediately

There is no more cat odor in The house, no more litter out of the litter box

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Danette R. from Mountain Home, ID on 04/24/2019

Actually Works!

With our newly adopted cat Berty, we had to try Skoon out, but wanted to compare to another auto-ship litter. We came back to Skoon asap because it actually works. There is absolutely no urine (ammonia) odor. You just stir and go. You do need to scoop the poop but you should be doing that anyway! We had a repairman come in and was working 2 feet away from the litter box. He didn't even notice it was there. The litter box had been set up for over 2 weeks. He was very impressed when he finally noticed it. There is no dust, no odor, and our Berty loves it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KJonesy from Denton, TX on 04/24/2019

Zero smell or mess

We were skeptical of the no smell claim. But it is true! Odor is truly absorbed! And no kitty litter trails through the house. Our cats took to the litter with zero hesitation.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Monarch Mama from Lake Worth, FL on 04/24/2019

Great product for urine odor.

I love it; no urine oder at all after 3 weeks. However, one of my older cats will not poop in the box with the Skoon. He urinates in it but just won’t poop in that box. I am guessing it is the texture but he’s not talking. Thank you & Mother Earth for bringing this to market. Sherry Goforth 😎

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen the Cat Ladg from Hayesville, NC on 07/09/2019

Two Happy Cats 🐱 🐱

My ONLY problem is that the pieces are too large to sift with my scooper. I end up having to pick up the poop with a tissue 😞

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Karen, To improve your experience with Skoon, we will send you a pooper scooper free of charge. You should receive it within the next 6 to 8 business days. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Nancy from Avon, CO on 07/04/2019

Great product, worst customer service ever

This is the greatest product for cat litter, zero tracking and dust, great odor control, so much neater. However, customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Correcting any shipping errors is a complete nightmare, and shipping is not FEDEX but FEDEX to USPS, which caused us endless headaches as USPS does not deliver to our address while FEDEX does. I've had multiple phone calls, several over an hour in duration, and am still trying to resolve these issues.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Nancy, Thanks for sharing with us your experience and feedback about Customer Service, it’s important to hear your feedback in order to improve our service. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Haley on 07/01/2019

Not as good as I was hoping

So, I'm only one month in but I must say, I'm not impressed. It does not always dry out the urine, it does not last 30 days. About 20 days in it had a really strong ammonia smell to it. I have another order being delivered tomorrow but if I have the same experiance I will be canceling. It's not worth the price.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Haley, We are sorry to hear that. Skoon does great with odor control, however, we would like to ask you for a little more details about your issue. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn't last long, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. While the pebbles absorb liquids and odors, we still need to remove the solid and stir the litter, to make sure we keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in just one spot. Also, how much litter have you been using? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Morris from Redondo Beach, CA on 06/30/2019

Didn’t work for our cats

Didn’t work for our cats. We tried mixing it in with their other cat litter for the transition but they didn’t like something about it & peed in front of the litter box instead. Customer service was great & refunded our money right away.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

HI Morris, We are very sorry your cat didn't like Skoon. Most cats do, but we understand every cat is different and unique. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Kristen from Plattsmouth, NE on 06/29/2019

No smell!!!

Unlike any other litter, clumping or not, and over tried them ALL,y house no longer smells like cat litter!!! I have 4 cats using one box and I order 2 bags at a time. Having it delivered is awesome!! When it's ready and I do change the box for a new set of litter, I empty the whole thing out and the I wash out their litter box and dry it before putting the new in.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CBY CATS from Rayle, GA on 06/29/2019

Not affordable for a multi-cat household

It worked very well but since I have 10 indoor cats it's just too expensive. My cats used it and it worked as advertised. There's just no way I can afford to use Skoon with so many cats.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lili from Greensboro, NC on 06/28/2019

Great!

I love it so much. I think I’ll keep my subscription. I also ordered for my friend as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tessa from Tucson, AZ on 06/28/2019

No large clumps to remove

I love that there is no fake perfume smell covering up a urine smell that most litters produce. All you have to do with Skoon is remove the poop and them stir up the litter. It works so well and my cat adjusted to it with no issues. There is a little bit of tracking, but not nearly so bad as regular litter that seems to get everywhere. Overall I have to say that I'm very happy with the product and plan to continue to use it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Holly from Portland, OR on 06/28/2019

It works until it doesn't

This product lasts exactly as long as they say it should. It seems to work really well until it stops working and then hurry and replace it. It does still track in the cat's paws. And the little rocks are like sharp pebbles in your house. They hurt to step on! I like it, but the price is a bit high. I'm going to try it for another month and see if it changes my mind.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Holly, We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By deb fox from King, NC on 06/27/2019

Worked great but needs to be changed often

Overall, the litter did a great job for our large box (used 16 lbs) that 5 cats share, in addition to the other two boxes with clumping litter. They seems to favor the new skoon litter and hardly used their other boxes, so urine odor was becoming a problem after two weeks, hence I will need to adjust the litter changing interval. The cost could get prohibitive for those with multiple cats. The large particle sizes of the Skoon litter makes for tricky scooping of "solid deposits" without loosing most of the Skoon. Time to search for a scoop with larger holes. Regarding the website, the online account management module experience could be better. The subscription program choices won't let me change the quantity of bags, only the shipping interval. Online chat was very helpful though.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Deb Fox, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. One bag of Skoon can last a month for one cat just by regularly stirring and removing solids. For that reason, we always recommend one bag per cat. We have good discounts for multiple cats on our web page and you can also give us a call to help you customize your refills, quantity and frequency. We are still working to improve your experience, we appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle from Phoenix, AZ on 06/27/2019

Yes, it works

I bought this not really expecting it to work like advertized, but willing to give it a try. OMG - it's been close to 3 weeks and there are STILL NO ODORS. We have one cat, and it usually takes about 4 days before the cat box gets stinky, and we were cleaning and changing the litter once a week. With this, I only scoop out the solids every day or so, stir it around, maybe pick up the few loose pieces the cat has carried out of the litter box and that's it! I'm happy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CatMom from Denison, IA on 06/27/2019

Only been a week but so far it seems to be working

It took my cats a couple of days to get used to the litter-but they seem to like it ok now. It has only been a week or so but I have already noticed that it doesn't smell! Even after cats go #2 the smell does not last long!. It tracks SO much less that pretty litter-and that is a big plus. I love the larger size bags too-pretty litter only come in 4# size so have to use 2 bags-with Skoon it's one bag per litter pan. So far like it really well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi CatMom, We are working hard to improve the service and also the options on the sizes for you as a customer. All comments to improve are welcome. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Displaying Reviews 31-60
Back to Top